WEBINAR - Collaborative design is the key to great interactive end-user BI, with Mico Yuk

2013-10-03 at 11am EDT / 8am PDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST

Interactive Business Intelligence is all about delivering information in a way that end-users can actually use. This means getting BI to speak the users’ language rather than following the failed ad-hoc BI mantra of trying to get end-users to adapt to generic BI tools.

The old phrase “users don’t know what they want until they see it” all too often becomes “users don’t know what they want until they use it”.

This is why involving end-users in the design process for interactive BI is essential. This is a key learning point from Mico Yuk’s BI Dashboard Formula (BIDF) and has been baked into Antivia’s new, next-generation BI design tool - XWIS DecisionPoint.

During this webinar you will hear from Mico and Antivia’s Chief Product Officer, Donald MacCormick, two of the BI industries leading thinkers on how to make your BI projects more successful through collaborative design.


Reserve your seat now >>  

Collaborative design is the key to great interactive end-user BI, with Mico Yuk

Complete this form to reserve your seat.

Your privacy is important to us.

  •  

Donald MacCormick

Chief Product and Marketing Officer, Antivia

Donald has been an active member of the business intelligence community for over 20 years and is well known in SAP BusinessObjects circles. At Antivia, Donald is responsible for bringing products to market that enable SAP customers to get more from their investment in business intelligence technologies. Over the years Donald has spoken at many industry events and participated in panel discussions in a wide range of BI related topics.


Your Presenters

Mico Yuk

Founder BIDashboardFormula.com and the ‘Xcelsius Gurus’ Network/EverythingXcelsius.com

Mico (@micoyuk) is the founder of the highly-rated BI Dashboard Formula coaching series (BIDF). Upon release in June of 2012, BIDF attracted 100’s of students online from some of the biggest companies in the world such as Proctor & Gamble, Honda, Kimberly Clark, Shell, and FedEx just to name a few, and it continues to grow with the launch of its global tour in 2013! She was recently named one of the Top 50 Analytics Bloggers to follow by SAP, as-well-as a high-regarded BI influencer and sought after global keynote speaker in the SAP Analytics ecosystem.